contact-us arrow-right arrow-down search map email close arrow-left arrow-up translate

Main Header

School Logo

Cheapside CE

Primary School

'Achieving Our Best, In Thought, In Word, In Deed'

Get In Touch

Interactive Bar

Term Dates

Term Dates 2020/21

 

Autumn 2020

Term 1 (39 days)

Term starts on: Tuesday 1 September 2020*
Term ends on: Friday 23 October 2020

October Holiday: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020.

Term 2 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 2 November 2020.
Term ends on: Friday 18 December 2020.

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021.

Spring 2021

Term 3 (30 days)

Term starts on: Monday 4 January 2021.
Term ends on: Friday 12 February 2021.

February Holiday: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021.

Term 4 (29 days)

Term starts on: Monday 22 February 2021.
Term ends on: Thursday 1 April 2021.

Spring Holiday: Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021.
(Good Friday: 2 April 2021; Easter Monday: 5 April 2021).

Summer 2021

Term 5 (29 days)

Term starts on: Monday 19 April 2021.
Term ends on: Friday 28 May 2021.

May Holiday: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021.

Term 6 (33 days)

Term starts on: Monday 7 June 2021.
Term ends on: Wednesday 21 July 2021

 

Term Dates 2021/22

 

Autumn 2021

Term 1 (38 days)

Term starts on: Wednesday 1 September 2021*
Term ends on: Friday 22 October 2021

October Holiday: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021.

Term 2 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 1 November 2021.
Term ends on: Friday 17 December 2021.

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022.

Spring 2022

Term 3 (34 days)

Term starts on: Tuesday 4 January 2022.
Term ends on: Friday 18 February 2022.

February Holiday: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022.

Term 4 (30 days)

Term starts on: Monday 28 February 2022.
Term ends on: Friday 8 April 2022.

Spring Holiday: Friday 11 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022.
(Good Friday: 15 April 2022; Easter Monday: 18 April 2022).

Summer 2022

Term 5 (24 days)

Term starts on: Monday 25 April 2022.
Term ends on: Friday 27 May 2022.

May Holiday: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022.

Term 6 (34 days)

Term starts on: Monday 6 June 2022.
Term ends on: Thursday 21 July 2022.

 

*Inset Days – There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2021/22 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (Wednesday 1 September 2021). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.

These INSET DAYS to be advised.

 

Bank Holidays 2021/22

Please note the changes to the bank holidays in June 2022.  The Spring Bank Holiday has been moved from Monday 30 May to Thursday 2 June.  An extra Bank Holiday has been added to mark the Platinum Jubilee, on Friday 3 June.  These dates fall within the May holiday, and so will not affect the days that pupils are in school. 

Christmas Day (substitute): Monday 27 December 2021.
Boxing Day (substitute): Tuesday 28 December 2021.
New Year’s Day (substitute): Monday 3 January 2022.
Good Friday: Friday 15 April 2022.
Easter Monday: Monday 18 April 2022.
May Day Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022.
Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday 2 June 2022.
Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: 3 June 2022.
August Bank Holiday: Monday 29 August 2022.

Top